Writers at Woody Point announce 2017 lineup: Jim Cuddy, Lawrence Hill, Tim Baker plus more

The Woody Point Heritage Theatre in Woody Point, NL

Summer 2017 is fast approaching, and Writers at Woody Point is getting ready for another big year in Woody Point, NL.

Writers at Woody Point returns August 15-20, 2017, with tickets going on sale May 15, 2017 at 12 noon via their website only. The opening concert this year will be headlined by Jim Cuddy (of Blue Rodeo fame) with Anne Lindsay. The 2017 lineup includes authors like Lisa Moore, Mary Walsh, Lawrence Hill, and Ed Riche, with musicians like Hillsburn, Tim Baker, Mintze Wu, and Kim Stockwood.

Of course, Writers at Woody Point wouldn’t be what it is without its hosts, and this year will see Shelagh Rogers, Angela Antle, and Ron McLean take on the hosting mantle, and David Ferry will return with another site-specific theatre piece.

Check out the full lineup below, and see the full schedule on the Writers at Woody Point website.

Tickets for Writers at Woody Point 2017 go on sale on May 15, 2017 at 12 noon via their website.


Lisa Moore

Eva Crocker

Kathleen Winter

Linden MacIntyre

Robert Chafe

Noah Richler

Lawrence Hill

Ed Riche

Susan Perly

Annie Proulx

Dennis Lee

Des Walsh

Mary Walsh


Jim Cuddy with Anne Lindsay


Tim Baker

Mintze Wu

Kim Stockwood

Jody Richardson

Gros Morne Summer Music

Shane Murphy

Sandy Morris

The Mixed Tapes